Sarah Scott Announces U16 Girls Trials

  • Oct 05,2018

Ireland U16 Girls head coach Sarah Scott has called upon a group of 43 players for trials following the girls interpros. Trials will take place on 14th October & 11th November.

Scott said “This is a very exciting time for Irish hockey. We look forward to working with these talented players. It is our aim to develop these players both technically and tactically in a fun positive learning environment. I look forward to working with the next generation of Women’s Hockey in Ireland".

  1. Lauren Cripps- Munster- Cork Harlequins- Mount Mercy
  2. Aoibheann Collins- Munster- Crescent HC- Crescent College HC
  3. Isobel Kingston- Munster- Cork Harlequins- Cork Scoil Mhuire
  4. Alison O'Rourke- Munster - C of I ( Garyduff)- Regina Mundi
  5. Leah O'Shea -Munster -Cork Harlequins- HC Mount Mercy
  6. Niamh Hogan -Ulster- Ulster Elks HC- BallyClare HS
  7. Ella Armstrong -Ulster -Pegasus HC- Methody
  8. Ella Brown -Ulster -Lisnagarvey HC- Friends
  9. Megan Cochrane -Ulster -Mossley HC- Bally Clare HS
  10. Hannah Buchanan -Ulster -Dromore LHC -Banbridge Academy
  11. Lucy Craig -Ulster -Portadown LHC -Portadown College
  12. Zoe Kilpatrick -Ulster- Lurgan LHC- Wallace hc
  13. Kai Moore- Ulster - Ballymoney HC -Limavady Grammar
  14. Sarah Kirgan- Ulster- Ballymoney HC- Dalriada
  15. Abbie Robinson -Ulster -Pegasus -Wallace High School
  16. Darcy McGall -Ulster-Lisnagarvey -Friends
  17. Holly Comer- Connacht -Galway HC- Calasanctius College
  18. Ailbhe Folan- Connacht -Galway HC -Salerno Galway
  19. Camille Keane -Connacht -Greenfields- Colaiste Iognaid
  20. Ciara Dunne- Connacht- Galway HC -Salerno Galway
  21. Jackie Anderson -Connacht -Greenfields- Taylors Hill
  22. Kate Henry -Connacht -Galway HC- Salerno Galway
  23. Leah Ruane -Connacht -Greenfields HC- Salerno Galway
  24. Astrid O'Tolle -Leinster- Monkstown HC- St Andrews
  25. Erika Gallagher -Leinster -Avoca -Newpark
  26. Sinead O'Grady -Leinster -YMCA -Wesley
  27. Milly Lynch -Leinster -Corinthians HC -Wesley
  28. Lucy Crowe -Leinster- Railway Union- Muckross Park College
  29. Robin McLoughlin- Leinster -Loreto- Loreto High School Beaufort
  30. Anabel Sweetman -Leinster -Loreto HC- Kings Hospital
  31. Ali Griffin- Leinster -Pembroke HC -Mount Anville
  32. Jennifer Hamill -Leinster -Genesis HC- Loreto Foxrock
  33. Lauren Moore -Leinster -Avoca HC- Newpark
  34. Zoe Watterson -Leinster- Avoca HC -Newpark
  35. Isobel Bowen -Leinster -Three Rock Rovers -The High School
  36. Sophie Dix- Leinster- Suttonians- Loreto On The Green
  37. Julie Green -South East- Kilkenny HC -Kilkenny HC
  38. Sinead Twoomey- South East - Kilkenny HC -Kilkenny College
  39. Lucy Oakes- South East- Kilkenny College
  40. Abby Gilsenan- South East- Kilkenny HC- Loreto Kilkenny
  41. Sophia O'Shea -South East- Kilkenny HC -Loreto Kilkenny
  42. Kate Freeman -South East -Enniscorthy HC -Pres Wexford
  43. Leah Kidd -South East- Enniscorthy HC -FCJ Bunclody