Ulster Hockey Leinster Hockey Munster Hockey Connacht Hockey


Teams - U18 Boys

 U18 Irish Boys

Coach Andy Smyth has named his squad and reserves for the U18 Boys European Championship in Santander from 19-25 July, click here for the tournament website.

Smyth commented, “It’s been a really tough selection to get the right balance for the upcoming European Championships. We are in the fortunate position of having our tournament in mid/late July which gives us a bit of time to backend our preparation in what is a busy year for the players. We are approaching the tournament with confidence and an excellent squad.”

1.       James Milliken (GK) (Friends/Lisnagarvey)

2.       Peter Coulter (GK) (Ashton/Ashton)

3.       Keith O’Hare (Sutton Park/Pembroke Wanderers)

4.       Peter McKibbin (Regent/Annadale)

5.       Darragh Walsh (Wesley College/Three Rock Rovers)

6.       Kyle Marshall (Markethill/Banbridge)

7.       Ziggy de Boe Agnew (St Andrews College/Avoca)

8.       Mark McNellis (Wallace/Lisnagarvey)

9.       Calum Robson (Sullivan/Annadale)

10.   Sean Murray (Wallace/Lisnagarvey)

11.   Ryan Getty (Wallace/Lisnagarvey)

12.   David Nolan (St. Andrews/Monkstown)

13.   Geoff Cole (St. Andrews/Monkstown)

14.   Matthew Nelson (Wallace/Lisnagarvey)

15.   Julian Dale (Bandon/Cork Harlequins)

16.   Zach McClelland (Portadown/Portadown)

17.   Freddie Morris * (St. Columbas/Three Rock Rovers)

18.   John Mullins * (Mount Temple/Clontarf)

*Subject to recovery from injury

Non-Travelling Reserves (still to train with squad)

1.       Leo Micklem (GK) (Wesley College/YMCA)

2.       Sam Grace (Kilkenny/Three Rock Rovers)

3.       Alex Deane (Midleton College/Cork C O I)

4.       Rob Browne (St. Andrews/Monkstown)

5.       Andrew Tutty (Villers/Limerick)

6.       Tim Watt (Banbridge/Banbridge)

Management Team:

Coach: Andy Smyth

Manager: Mark Murray

Assistant Coach: Gareth Borland

 Full details on the Tournament website http://www.eurohockeysantander2015.com/

2014 / 2015:

An U18 Ireland Boys training panel has been announced for the 2015 season. This panel will meet next on January 4th, 2015 at Suttonians Hockey Club (time yet to be confirmed).

School / Club
Ziggy de Boe Agnew  St Andrews / Avoca
Rob Browne *
St Andrews / Monkstown
" style="font-size:small;vertical-align:top">GeoffCole
St Andrews / Monkstown
>Peter Coulter
Ashton / Ashton
Julian Dale
Bandon / CorkHarlequins
Alex Deane
Midleton / CorkCofI
Ryan Getty
Wallace / Lisnagarvey
Sam Grace
Kilkenny / Three Rock Rovers
Kyle Marshall
Markethill / Banbridge
Zak McClelland
Portadown / Portadown
Peter McKibbin
Regent / Annadale
Mark McNellis
Leo Micklem
Wesley / YMCA
James Milliken
Friends / Lisnagarvey
Freddie Morris St Columbas / Three Rock Rovers
John Mullins
Mount Temple / Clontarf
Sean Murray
Wallace / Lisnagarvey
Matthew Nelson
Wallace / Lisnagarvey
St Andrews / Monkstown
Keith O'Hare
Sutton Park / Pembroke
Calum Robson
Sullivan / Annadale
Andrew Tutty
Villiers / Limerick
Daragh Walsh
Wesley / Three Rock Rovers
Tim Watt
Banbridge / Banbridge

*Included as not able to attend initial trial on 7th December.

Manager          :Mark Murray

Coach             :Andy Smyth 

Asst. Coach    :Gareth Borland

Video              :Wal McConnell

facebook twitter youtube